2015 Celebrate Salem Awards Dinner

pem 460.jpg

The Salem Chamber of Commerce’s 93rd Annual Celebrate Salem Awards Dinner will take place in the beautiful Atrium of the Peabody Essex Museum on the evening of Wednesday, April 22, 2015.

The program of the evening includes the presentation of the 2014 “Celebrate Salem Awards”. Awards will be presented in the following categories: Businessman of the Year, Businesswoman of the Year, Community Service, Excellence in Retailing, Long-Term Achievement, and New Business of the Year.

We hope you’ll consider becoming a sponsor, and that you will bring your friends, colleagues and customers to the event.

Sponsorship and Ticket Information

To see and vote on the finalists for the Celebrate Salem Awards click here.

David Ellsworth, Intersphere, 1991Bearing in mind that April 22 is Earth Day, combined with the fact that PEM has 3 exhibits in 2015 focused on the medium ‘wood’, we thought “Branching Out” was a fitting theme for this year’s event. We have invited local wood-turning artist Tommy Gagnon to create this year's awards.

So please consider joining the Salem Chamber, Senator Joan Lovely, Representative Paul Tucker, Mayor Kimberley Driscoll, and over 250 attendees in recognizing individuals and businesses for their accomplishments. 

If you would like more information, or if you would like to discuss your options with us, please call T. 978-744-0004, or email us.

David Ellsworth, Intersphere, 1991

2015 Sponsors 

Title Sponsors

Presenting Sponsors

Associate Sponsors

Parting Gift Sponsor
Cabot Wealth Management

Centerpiece Sponsor
North Shore Bank

Registration Table Sponsor
First Ipswich Bank

Celebrate Salem Awards Winners 2010 -2014

Businessman of the Year
2010 – Dan Shuman (Salem Cycle)
2011 – William Goldberg (Goldberg Properties)
2012 – Bill Hanney (North Shore Music Theater)
2013 – Mike Wheeler (Beverly Bank)
2014 – Patrick Schultz (Howling Wolf Taqueria)

Businesswoman of the Year
2010 – Christine Sullivan (Enterprise Center at SSU)
2011 – Paula Graziani (Café Graziani)
2012 – Juli Lederhaus (Hawthorne Hotel)
2013 – Helen meddler & Anne Turcotte (Hawthorne Tours)
2014 – Sandra Heaphy (Kensington Stobart G Businessman of the Year

New Business of the Year
2010 – St. Jeans Credit Union
2011 – Yoga Sakti
2012 – Re-find & re-find Mens
2013 – Jean Louis Pasta Shop
2014 – Turner’s Seafood at Lyceum Hall

Long Term Achievement Award
2010 – Salem Athenaeum
2011 – Bernard’s Jewellers
2012 – Ye Olde Pepper Companie
2013 – Finz Seafood & Grill
2014 – DeIulis Brothers Construction

Community Service Award
2010 – Salem Farmers Market
2011 – John Boris
2012 – HAWC
2013 – Joh Hall
2014 – North Shore Community development Corporation

Excellence in Retail Award
2010 – Landry & Arcari
2011 – Roost & Beehive
2012 – Delande Lighting
2013 – PEM Gift Shop
2014 – Treasures Over Time